Fabric Shopping

Well it’s like this.  I may not have been too productive on the sewing / quilting front but I have been supporting our local EBayers and local shops.  These purchases here on the right just arrived today and I bought them on EBay on Wednesday.  I bought Charm Packs in Max & Whiskers by Basic Grey, Sunkissed by Sweetwater and Central Park by my favourite fabric designer, Kate Spain.  I also purchased a pack of light Moda Candy Bars.  Now for those of you who don’t know, a Charm Pack is a 40 – 42 piece pack of 5 inch squares.  The box of Candy Bars are again 40- 42 pieces of 2.5 inch by 5 inch squares and there are four in each box.  Moda does two packs of these each season – one in light colours and the other in dark colours.  They are just a fantastic idea.

A couple of weeks ago my wonderful friend Kirsty of Pompom Rouge fame had a huge sale and of course I had to go help her clear out some stock so that she could make way for new fabric.  It’s the logical answer.  As you can see I got a bit of Amy Butler in Soul Blossoms and Love, Wee Woodland, Jennifer Paganelli, Heather Bailey in Nicey Jane, Patty Young and I think that’s about it.  I feel happy about helping the economy, how about you????

This entry was posted in Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

