My Horses

Just thought I should share a picture of my Horses since this blog is call Quilts’n’Horses.

These are my two both looking very dirty and relaxing in the off show season.  They don’t usually look like this during the show season.  Both are registered Quarter Horses.  The palomino is a 16 year old gelding that I’ve had and shown since he was a 2 year old.  The other is my little bay mare who is 12 years old and I bought her as an 11 month old untouched feral.  Not kidding.  When I went to pick her up the people hadn’t even touched her yet.  In three hours, she was caught and touched by a human hand for the very first time, loaded on a float, taken away from the place of her birth and of course weaned, in that she had never left her mother before.  I was a very eventful day for all of us that day so long ago.

This entry was posted in Horses. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Horses

  1. This is the first time I have seen your horses! They are very pretty.

Leave a Reply

